Post Top Ad

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Burn the Ships for King & Country Album Review

King and Country needs to introduction, the duo’s albums loved by fans and critics. If you are excited to hear Luke Smallbone and Joel, Burn the Ships is here for you.

Their 3rd studio album Burn the Ships was released on 5th October 2018 through Word Entertainment with feature appearances of Courtney and Moriah Peters, the respective wives of Luke Smallbone and Joel. The production of the album has collaborated with Tedd Tjornhom, Matt Hales, Seth Mosley, and Blake Kanicka.

Buy this Album
The album was released with three singles “Burn the Ships, God Only Knows and Joy. God Only knows and Joy was awarded a gold certificate by RIAA in the US. It becomes the band’s highest charted debut with ranked at No. 7 on the Billboard 200 in the US. The album sold over 62000 units in its first week of release. It is considered the duo’s 1st number 1 entry on the Billboard Christian Albums Chart.

The songwriting of the album and vocal style of Smallbone brothers led them to a Grammy Award and the won “Best Contemporary Christian Music Album Award”.  Burn the Ships is such a Soul-healing and God-guiding album. After listening to the songs I felt completely in love with the lyrics and music, all the songs are meaningful and beautiful, I considered it a huge contribution to the world of music. Here is a tracklist of the album:
  1. Introit
  2. God Only Knows
  3. Burn the Ships
  4. Need You More
  5. Never Give Up
  6. Pioneers (featuring Courtney & Moriah)
  7. Joy
  8. Amen
  9. Fight On, Fighter
  10. Control
  11. Hold Her
For King and Country, formerly known as Austoville as well as Luke & Joel, are an Australian duo Christian pop comprising brothers, Joel Smallbone and Lue Smallbone.  Luke was born on 22nd October 1986 and Joel was born on 5th June 1984 in Nashville, Tennessee. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot