Post Top Ad

Saturday, June 6, 2020

After Hours [Explicit Version] by The Weeknd Review

After Hours is the 4th studio album by a Canadian singer Abel Makkonen Tesfaye professionally named The Weeknd. The album was produced by himself and with the collaboration of several producers such as Metro Boomin, DaHeala Illangelo, and Max Martin. It was released on 20th March 2020 through XO and Republic Records.

Buy this Album
The aesthetic and artwork for the album’s promotional activity material seems psychedelic and being motivated by various movies such as Casino, Uncut Gems, Joker and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. The album begins with 3 singles Blinding Lights, In our Eyes, and Heartless. Blinding Lights and Heartless peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and earned platinum certification. Here is a tracklist you will love:
  1. Alone Again
  2. Hardest To Love
  3. Snowchild
  4. Heartless
  5. Blinding Lights
  6. Save Your Tears
  7. After Hours
  8. Too Late
  9. Scared To Live
  10. Escape From LA
  11. Faith
  12. In Your Eyes
  13. Repeat After Me
  14. Until I Bleed Out
The album was met with positive reviews at Metacritic and debuted top position on the US Billboard 200 chart by selling 444000 copies. It also ranked at No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart by selling 26000 copies.

He was born on 16th February 1990 in Ontario, Canada. He is a singer, songwriter and producer. The Weeknd began his career in 2010 by uploading several tracks on YouTube. He signed with Republic Records and released the mixtape album Trilogy in 2012. Later on, he released his debut solo album “Kiss Land” in 2013.

He has won 3 Grammy Awards, 9 Billboard Music Awards, 9 Juno Awards, 2 American Music Awards, and was nominated for an Academy Award.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot