Post Top Ad

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Petals For Armor [Explicit] Version by Hayley Williams Album Review

Hayley Williams debut solo album “Petals for Armor” was released on 8th May 2020 through Atlantic Records. After being a feature artist it’s her first solo album. Petal for Armor was preceded by 2 (Eps) extended plays, Petals for Armor 1, and Petal for Armor 2.

She revealed on her birthday which was in December 2019, that she will release a new taste of solo music in January 2020. William shared the title and some teasers of the album on social media on 20th January 2020. William released the title track of the album “Simmer” on 22nd January 2020, it was written by Hayley Williams, guitar performed by Taylor York and music by Joseph Howard. 

Buy this Album
The second single of the album “Dead horse” was released on 21st April 2020. Its music video was released on 8th May 2020, and directed by Zac Farro. There are many great songs in the album but I love to listen repeatedly to “Dead Horse” and “Simmer”. Album is divided into 3 CD’s; here is a tracklist of the album:

Petal of Armor I

1. Simmer
2. Cinnamon
3. Sudden Desire
4. Leave it Alone
5. Creepin

Petals of Armor II

6. Dead Horse
7. Over Yet
8. Why We Ever
9. My Friend
10. Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris

Petal of Armor III

11. Pure Love
12. Sugar on the Rim
13. Crystal Clear
14. Taken
15. Watch Me While I Bloom

Hayley Nichole William was born on 27th December 1988 in Mississippi, US. She is a songwriter, singer, keyboardist, and lead vocalist. She formed a band “Paramore” and released 5 studio albums (All we know is falling in 2005, Riot in 2007, Brand new eyes in 2009, Paramore in 2013 and After laugh in 2017.

By preceding her solo career she recorded a song “Teenagers” for the movie Jennifer’s Body in 2009, which was ranked at No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot