Post Top Ad

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Look Long by Indigo Girls Review: It Can Be Pre-Ordered

This is a studio album by American rock and folk band Indigo Girls. The release of the album was originally scheduled in April 2020 but it was delayed because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The album was recorded with the collaboration of their previous record producer, John Reynolds. Look Long was preceded with the single track “Shit Kickin” on 28 February 2020 and Indigo Girls announced their promotional tour. The tour was postponed due to the pandemic situation in the United States.

The album received a positive response from critics. All Music Guide gave it a rating of 3.5. If you haven’t checked out the Indigo Girls, this is the best time to jump into their music tracks. Here is a track list of Indigo Girl’s new album.

1. Shit Kickin

2. Howl at the Moon

3. Look Long

4. Change my Heart

5. When We Were Writers

6. KC Girl

7. Country Radio

8. Muster

9. Favorite Flavor

10. Feel This Way Again

11. Sorrow & Joy

Buy this Album
It is a tuneful and passionate collection of tracks in the album. A combination of two beautiful voices Emily Saliers and Amy Ray sounds as magical and instinctive as ever. The eleven songs covered with a beautiful and romantic theme will lead you to the memories of your own; the memories that you gathered with your family and friends.

The Indigo Girls are the American rock folk and duo music from Georgia, United States. The band members Emily Salliers and Amy Ray both met in school and started performing together as school students in Decatur, GA. Their first album, ‘Strange Fire’ was released in 1987 which was produced in collaboration with one of major record companies in 1988. 

After releasing the 9 albums with major records from 1987 to 2007, they decided to release a self-producing album with their own record company label named IG Recording Company. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot