Post Top Ad

Friday, May 22, 2020

OneRepublic Postpones Release of their New Album: Pre-Order It

‘Human’, the new album by OneRepublic, which was their first full one after 2016, has had its release date postponed. OneRepublic are just another addition to the list of artists who have delayed their album releases because of the COVID-19 pandemic. The fifth studio album of the American band was originally scheduled to release on May 8th, 2020 via Mosley Music Group and Interscope Records. However, considering the latest events and the pandemic, they have chosen to postpone the release to the end of the year. It is now expected to release on December 31st, 2020. 

Frontman Ryan Tedder had first announced the new album in September 2019 and the release date had been planned for November of the same year. Tedder stated that he had wanted to release a new record comprising eight to nine songs and then continue coming up with new music in 2020. Later, Tedder had revealed that the release of the album had been delayed till the second quarter of 2020 because the timeframe they had set for finishing the album wasn’t suitable. He also said that their two years’ worth of songs were just scattered on different hard drives and it was taking time to find the best ones and finish them for making a proper album.

Buy this Album
While the release of the album has been delayed, a few singles have been released by the band. ‘Rescue Me’ was the first single that the band had released on May 17th, 2019 and the song had taken the number five spot on the US Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100. The second single from the album called ‘Wanted’ was released by the band on September 6th, 2019 and it had taken the number 9th spot on the Bubbling Under Hot 100. As for the third single that was titled ‘Didn’t I’, it was introduced the same day when album pre-order began on March 13th, 2020. 

This one took the number 19 spot on the Bubbling Under Hot 100. The fourth single, ‘Better Days’ was released on March 25th,2020. The new album will also include the promotional single that had been released on September 11, 2019 called ‘Somebody to Love’. Songwriter JT Roach had written the song on the series Songland, where Tedder serves as judge. The total number of tracks in the album will be 10, but its Deluxe version will have a total of 16 tracks.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot